jump to navigation

So I heard….. September 9, 2008

Posted by yosayword in trey songz.
Tags: ,
trackback

Trey Songz is engaged to his longtime girlfriend ..  According to misswabi 

She is the Ethiopian beauty that caused quite a stir when she told Lil Wayne, “thanks but no thanks” when he tried to holla.  She told him she already had a man and that man is R&B crooner Trey Songz. Weezy was quite taken aback by the rejection and told Vibe Magazine all about it.

Jamie: Your girlfriend is very pretty. I was really surprised!

Trey: [laughs] Why were you surprised?

Jamie: Well, because her look is so opposite of what the guys in the industry tend to go for. You know, she’s a pretty little brown-skinned thing.

Trey: She’s Ethiopian.

Jamie: What attracted you to her?

Trey: We met about two years ago. We started off just kicking it. She’s a dancer.

Jamie: What does that mean, “kicking it”?

Trey: We’d talk and chill. I didn’t see her much because when I met her, she was on the road with Omarion.

Jamie: She’s one of his dancers?

Trey: Now she dances for Chris Brown. She was on the road dancing for Omarion and Marques Houston at the time. Eventually we would talk on the phone, ’cause my homeboy Pleasure, from Pretty Ricky, actually hooked us up.

Jamie: He hooked you up?

Trey: Well, I’ll say he introduced us. From there, we went on that first tour together. I was on the Holiday Jam Scream Tour. She was on it too. We ain’t never really get a chance to kick it. She’d see me and she’d just kind of brush me off, but I’d be trying to holler at her. She’d see me with all different kinds of chicks and she wasn’t really feeling that.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

